Home Silver 2010-P Hot Springs 5 Oz. Silver America The Beautiful Specimen Coin NGC SP70

2010-P Hot Springs 5 oz. Silver America the Beautiful Specimen Coin NGC SP70

This Item has Sold Out!  -  View More from the Hot Springs National Park Series
Sold Out
2010-P Hot Springs 5 oz. Silver America the Beautiful Specimen Coin NGC SP70

Not In Stock

Sign Up For Notifications

Why add this 2010-P 5 Oz America the Beautiful Hot Springs NGC SP70 to your collection?

This 2010-P 5 oz. Hot Springs is sure to have a special place in America the Beautiful collections, whether as the first, last, or only piece in the collection. Unlike the bullion version of the coin, this piece has a matte finish and bears the Philadelphia Mint’s “P” Mint mark on the obverse. The design on the reverse features a thermal fountain that is located at the Hot Springs National Park headquarters. “HOT SPRINGS,” the name of the park from which the image is taken, is inscribed at the top, and “ARKANSAS,” the state where the park is located, is inscribed in the lower left. Other inscriptions on the rim include “2010,” the year of issue, and “E PLURIBUS UNUM” (From many, one). As with other coins in the America the Beautiful Series, the obverse features John Flanagan’s left-side portrait of President George Washington, the same one used on the quarter. The Numismatic Guaranty Corporation (NGC) gave this piece a perfect grade of SP70. The coin consists of 5 Troy oz. of .999 silver. Take advantage of this opportunity to add the first collectible coin in this popular American coin series to your collection today!

Year of Issue:2010
Mint:U.S. Mint
Mint Mark:P
Grading Service:NGC
Display Weight:5 oz
Weight in Grams:155.5162 g
Weight in Ounces:5 oz
Diameter:76.2 mm
Thickness:4.19 mm
Edge Type:Lettered
Country:United States
Legal Tender:United States
Obverse Design:George Washington bust facing left
Reverse Design:Facade of the Hot Springs National Park Headquarters Building
Reverse Designer/Engraver:John Flanagan
Obverse Designer/Engraver:Don Everhart II and Joseph Menna